As the clock strikes eleven…..

Image

 

 You always know when not only are you around real pro’s but  also real gentleman when  they walk in to  the Resonance studios exactly  as the church  clock outside strikes 11am. The precise  time I had asked my guests Dennis Greaves and Mark Feltham  to arrive. Why would I bother to mention that? Because it speaks volumes about the type of guy’s they are. It shows they gave myself, Francisco ( engineer) and Resonance the same commitment  as doing a session at some big station. You just know that you are going to have a great show right from the off with that kind of attitude.The first thing that really struck me was how sharp they  both dressed. Two very strong ,charismatic men with an easy going relaxed charm. It was the first time they had performed on Radio as a duo so I felt very lucky that they had given me their time and I was able to sit so close and listen to one of the best live sets I have ever had on the Show. It shone through  that they have worked together since teenagers ,so tuned in to each other with their voices blending beautifully. I actually had hairs stand up on my arms ,they were that good.

What I really took from spending time with them is their passion for music, as if they had just started out. Their desire to always push themselves, to go outside of their comfort zone, to deliver something fresh and exciting for the audience and most importantly to always be learning. If you ever needed to be shown what a strong work ethic is then these two could be the poster guys for it!

To have that sort of drive after all this time in a profession which notoriously can spit out a once nice musician in to a jaded cynic  show’s  what genuinely cool dudes they are.

 Thank you Dennis and Mark for renewing my belief that nice guy’s  do exist  and do succeed!

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

About Sid Sings

Nikki is a Singer/ Songwriter in her band Sid Sings and has her own Radio Show called House Rent Boogie at Resonance104.4FM

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

