Miraculous Mule Kick Ass…..

guys

I happened to be checking my junk mail on Thursday and came across an email that caught my eye mentioning a Band called Miraculous Mule. A couple of emails and phone calls later and the guys were booked to come on my show on Mothers Day and what a treat they turned out to be.

Patrick,Michael and Ian made for perfect company. Funny,unassuming ,full of good stories,plenty of Band banter and performing a really slinky groove filled set.
photo

Its always a risk inviting a Band on that you have never seen live before or even met but as soon as we all said hello it was obvious I had nothing to worry about.

Some people you feel you have known for a long time within seconds of meeting and that’s how I felt with them. We had a lot of common Band stories to share and importantly the same sense of humour so the hour flew past mainly filled with laughter.

Patrick and Michael are brothers and they have known Ian since childhood so there is obviously a real bond and tightness between them.

What it means musically are some of the smoothest melting of vocals between the brothers that I have ever heard. They did a stripped back set for the show with Ian playing the Cajon and clearly he senses where space is required for the guys and played with a confidence that even allowed him and Patrick for some laughter whilst performing.

I don’t know quite what it was about Sunday but I think I will remember it as being one of my favourites from the past three years. It just had that extra something that is hard to put your finger on.

I am so pleased to have discovered Miraculous Mule not just as a great Band but as great people. I will be sure to check my junk mail more often from now on!

Tags: , , , , , , , , , ,

About Sid Sings

Nikki is a Singer/ Songwriter in her band Sid Sings and has her own Radio Show called House Rent Boogie at Resonance104.4FM

2 responses to “Miraculous Mule Kick Ass…..”

  1. Mike says :

    Really good show on Sunday. Glad to have discovered these guys.

  2. Mark says :

    Loved them! Brilliant live set.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

